INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 624 WHITE BEAR LAKE, MN 55110

A work session of the White Bear Lake Area School Board was held on **Monday**, **August 22**, **2022** at 5:30 p.m. in Room 112 at District Center, 4855 Bloom Avenue, White Bear Lake, MN. This meeting was open to the public and a recording is posted on the website.

AGENDA

A. **PROCEDURAL ITEMS**

- 1. Call to Order Chair Ellison called the meeting to order at 5:33 p.m.
- 2. Roll Call Present: Ellison, Newmaster, Streiff Oji, Thompson, Arcand, Beloyed, Daniels. Absent: none

B. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Overview of Community Survey Results Peter Leatherman from The Morris Leatherman Company provided an overview of the results from a community survey that was conducted in June.
- 2. Instructional Leadership, Educational Equity, and Academic Programming Update - Dr. Alison Gillepie, Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning, Angela Nelson, WBLAHS- North Campus Principal, and Briana Santoscoy, Student, Family and Community Engagement Coordinator provided an overview of system alignment that has occurred in an effort to better support our continued work in operationalizing strategic priorities in the areas of instructional leadership, educational equity and academic programming.
- 3. Summary of Superintendent's Evaluation Jessica Ellison, School Board Chair and the School Board members publicly commented on the 2021-22 superintendent's evaluation to the extent permitted by law.

C. OPERATIONAL ITEMS

- 1. Arcand moved and Newmaster seconded to approve the action on the Proposed Substitute Teacher Rate Change. *Roll call vote: Ayes, Ellison, Newmaster, Streiff Oji, Thompson, Arcand, Beloyed, Daniels. Nays, none. Motion carried.*
- 2. Streiff Oji moved and Beloyed seconded to approve the action on the Superintendent's Contract for 2023-2026. *Roll call vote: Ayes, Ellison, Newmaster, Streiff Oji, Thompson, Arcand, Beloyed, Daniels. Nays, none. Motion carried.*
- D. ADJOURNMENT Arcand moved and Daniels seconded to adjourn the meeting at 7:54 p.m. Voice vote: Ayes, Ellison, Newmaster, Streiff Oji, Thompson, Arcand, Beloyed, Daniels. Nays, none. Motion carried.