Map & Attendance Boundaries

The White Bear Lake Area School District serves all or parts of Birchwood, Gem Lake, Hugo, Lino Lakes, Little Canada, Maplewood, North Oaks, Vadnais Heights, White Bear Lake and White Bear Township, with four Early Childhood program locations (birth-K), nine elementary schools (K-5), two middle schools (6-8), a two-campus high school (9-12), an Area Learning Center and a Transition Education Center.

Elementary Attendance Boundaries

Middle School Boundaries

Click on the photo below to see a PDF file that can be enlarged.

* In the Fall of 2024, Sunrise Park Middle School students and staff will move to the current White Bear Lake Area High School - South Campus building, which has seen renovations and gym and classroom additions. South Campus will be renamed Mariner Middle School to honor the building’s origin as Mariner High School. During the 2024-25 school year, Sunrise will get multiple renovations in order to house the Senior Center and Early Childhood programs that are currently at Normandy Park Education Center, the Transition Education Center that is now located in a leased space in Hugo, and district offices moving from District Center, which will allow Central Middle School to expand and take over the building.

High School Campuses

The district is served by one WBLAHS that has two campuses and by one Area Learning Center.

  • White Bear Lake Area High School - North Campus (serving grades 9-10)
  • White Bear Lake Area High School - South Campus (serving grades 11-12)
  • White Bear Lake Area Learning Center (serving grades 9-12)

* In the Fall of 2024, the current WBLAHS - North Campus location, which is undergoing extensive additions and renovations, will become White Bear Lake Area High School and will serve students in grades 9-12.